Island of the Sequined Love Nun

August 20, 2010 at 1:30 pm (Books)

I am a bookaholic I am truly addicted to reading. What I have come to find out is I read faster when I want to escape my current reality. I tend to have at least 3 books going at once. Christopher Moore is one of my favorite authors lately because his books are just fun and as I read I can see the story as a movie playing in my head (title of the blog is a book of his). I have read Carol Goodman she is localish author good stories but I could predict all 3 that I read. I am a stubborn reader, if I start a book I have to finish it. I’m reading Gregory Maguire’s A Lion Among Men but I must say I am struggling. I may have to search out a Kim Harrison, Laurel K Hamilton or even Kresley Cole (supernatural fantasy romance thriller type of stuff. Maybe I will start reviewing some of my books…

2 Comments

  1. katie said,

    hey hey, i love gregory maguire books! i havent read that one yet- want to trade?

    • krosewood said,

      When I finish it you can borrow it 🙂

Leave a Reply

